Feelin’ 22!

 

“I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22!!” The famous song by my homie Taylor Swift is officially my anthem today because…. IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! 🙂

My birthday this year was a little different then I had expected but it was still such an amazing time. I spent the days leading up to it & the day of surrounded by friends, family, missionaries & love. All day long I had texts, phone calls, surprise visits & Instagram collages (a #BasicWhiteGirl favorite).

While I love everything about being 22 now, I can’t help but feel a little down. When I was younger, I LOVED to plan my life out & by the time I was 14 or 15, I had everything planned out. I was going to graduate college by 21, married by 22, have kids & house by 24…. Guess what? My life didn’t turn out as planned. I finished by Associates Degree by 21 & then made a choice that right now, school isn’t for me. I will not be married by 22… In fact, I’m as single as single can be & that means no kids or house by 24. Life isn’t panning out the way I wanted it to but, it’s the way it’s SUPPOSED TO! That’s a hard fact for me to learn & to accept but I’m trying to.

So what did I do for my 22nd birthday? I celebrated with coworkers, family & friends. I helped host a Zone P-day, ate lots of yummy food, did a LITTLE shopping, & honestly, spent some time reflecting on my life & what I’m thankful for. Maybe that sounds super boring to others, but to me, it was perfect. Here’s to being 22 & seeing what the year brings!

 

Until next time, Morgan ❤

 

Leave a Reply

