Living a new lifestyle

Here I am, in all my glory writing a blog post about being fat… Yes, I said fat.

Growing up I was always fat & I owned it. In grade school, people didn’t care about my weight; they wanted someone to play on the monkey bars with. In middle school, everyone was going through awkward stages & people didn’t care because it was just a “growth spurt” or a “phase”. Then high school came…..I never once let my weight stop me from going to parties, having boyfriends or going to dances. In fact most of the time, I did it to spite my weight.. To show that I could do the same thing smaller girls were doing. It wasn’t like I hadn’t tried to lose weight because I had, multiple times. The weight never came off & I eventually gave up on. I found friends that didn’t care if I was a size 2 or a size 32.

Now, here I am at 22 years old trying again. In the last 2 years, my life has changed a ton & it’s been hard. Really hard. I let my emotions get the best of me & now, I’m 70 pounds heavier. THAT IS NOT HEALTHY. I have to take control of my life or I won’t live to see 25…Okay, that’s dramatic but, it’s a possibility if I continue to gain weight & starting having the problems that other family members do.

So, here comes the lifestyle change. Eating healthier, being more active, understanding my relationship with food, weekly (or monthly or bi monthly because I suck at writing) blogs to let you guys know what is going on & support. Support from my friends, my family & everyone that is in my life. I know that by working hard & focusing on me & my goals (physical & mental), that I can do this. I hope you enjoy reading my journey & all that it entails, good & bad.

 

Until next time, Morgan ❤

Leave a Reply

